Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade
Upgrade 2018

Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

Das folgende Tutorial erklärt, wie Sie das Programm Total Commander zusammen mit Embird nutzen können, um z.B. Dateien/Muster von der Festplatte Ihres PCs auf einen USB-Stick zu speichern. Bevor Sie die Funktionen nutzen können, müssen Sie bitte das Programm Total Commander herunterladen und auf Ihrem PC installieren.

Anmerkung: Total Commander ist ein eigenständiger Dateimanager für Windows, ähnlich wie der Windows Explorer. Christian Ghisler hat das Programm entwickelt. Er ist in keiner Weise mit Embird geschäftlich oder privat verbunden. Weitere Informationen zum Programm, zur Registrierung oder zum Support finden Sie hier http://www.ghisler.com

1 - Starten Sie den Embird Manager.

2 - Wenn Sie den Total Commander zum ersten Mal starten müssen Sie Embird mitteilen, wo sich das Programm befindet. Wählen Sie dazu "Optionen -> Plug-in Pfad". Ein Dialogfenster öffnet sich, in dem Sie den Pfad für den Total Commander angeben können (Bild Nr. 1).Klicken Sie auf OK.

Bild Nr. 1

Embird Tutorial - Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

3 - Nun klicken Sie auf "Total Commander starten" (Bild Nr.2).

Bild Nr. 2

Embird Tutorial - Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

4 - Das Total Commander Fenster öffnet sich. (Bild Nr. 3). Das Verzeichnis, das im Embird Manager aktiv ist, wird auch im Total Commander automatisch geöffnet (in diesem Fall ist das "C:\Program Files\EMBIRD32\FILES" ). Schließen Sie den USB Stick an Ihrem PC an und wählen Sie ihn im linken Fenster des Total Commanders. In diesem Beispiel wird der USB Stick als Laufwerk E: gesehen und das Verzeichnis "E:\Emb_Files" ist im linken Fenster geöffnet.

Bild Nr. 3

Embird Tutorial - Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

5 - Im rechten Fenster des Total Commanders, klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste diejenigen Dateien an, die Sie auswählen möchten und kopieren Sie diese in das linke Fenster (zum USB Stick). Die ausgewählten Dateinamen sind rot unterlegt (Bild Nr. 4).

Bild Nr. 4

Embird Tutorial - Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

6 - Drücken Sie die F5-Taste Ihrer Tastatur, oder klicken Sie auf den F5 Copy Knopf am unteren Rand des Total Commander Fensters. Dadurch öffnet sich ein Dialogfenster, in dem Sie bestätigen, dass 3 Dateien in das Verzeichnis "E:\Emb_Files" kopiert werden (Bild Nr.5). Klicken Sie OK.

Bild Nr. 5

Embird Tutorial - Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

7 - Der Kopiervorgang beginnt. Wenn er beendet ist, erscheinen die kopierten Dateien im linken Fenster des Total Commanders (Bild Nr.6).

Bild Nr. 6

Embird Tutorial - Zusammenarbeit mit dem Total Commander

Anmerkung: Registrierte Benutzer des Iconizer Plug-ins können auch die Embird Schnellansicht in Verbindung mit dem Total Commander verwenden - sehen Sie dazu mehr Details im Embird Schnellansicht Tutorial.

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Updated [FrontPage TimestampXXX Component]
Upgrade 2017
By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Co-operation with Total Commander

The following tutorial explains how to use the Total Commander application in co-operation with Embird for copying files from hard disk to removable USB key memory. Before you start to use the "Launch Total Commander" button in Embird, you must first download and install the Total Commander application to your PC.

Note: Total Commander is a stand alone file manager for Windows similar to Windows Explorer. It is developed by Christian Ghisler, who is not affiliated with Embird. More information, demo, registration and support for Total Commander are available at http://www.ghisler.com

1 - Run Embird, it will start in "Manager" mode.

2 - If you are going to launch the Total Commander from Embird for the very first time, you must specify the location of this application so that Embird is capable of launching it. Select "Options -> Plug-ins Paths" menu, this will display a dialog box on the screen, in which you can specify the path to the Total Commander application (Picture No. 1). Click "OK" button to confirm the new settings.

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Co-operation with Total Commander

3 - Click "Launch Total Commander" menu to start the Total Commander application (Picture No.2).

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Co-operation with Total Commander

4 - The Total Commander window will appear on the screen (Picture No. 3). The currently chosen folder in Embird's Right Panel will be automatically open in the right panel of Total Commander (in this example it is "C:\Program Files\EMBIRD32\FILES" folder). Connect the USB memory key to the PC and choose it in the left panel of Total Commander. In this example, the USB memory key is recognized as "E:" disk drive and the "E:\Emb_Files" folder is open in left panel.

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Co-operation with Total Commander

5 - In right panel of Total Commander, right click the name of those files which you want to select and copy to the left panel (to the USB memory key). The selected files will be highlighted by red color (Picture No. 4).

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Co-operation with Total Commander

6 - Depress the "F5" key on the keyboard, or click the "F5 Copy" button located at the bottom of Total Commander window. This will display a dialog box, in which you must confirm the operation of copying of 3 files to "E:\Emb_Files" folder (Picture No.5). Click "OK" button to continue.

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Co-operation with Total Commander

7 - The copy operation will start and when it is finished the files appear in the left panel of Total Commander window (Picture No.6).

Picture No. 6

Embird Tutorial - Co-operation with Total Commander

Note: Registered users of Iconizer plug-in can also use Embird Quick Viewer in conjunction with Total Commander - see more details in Embird Quick Viewer tutorial.

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents