Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

Dans cet exemple , il vous sera montré comment vous pouvez redimensionner une broderie avec un ajustement de la densité. Une partie de la broderie va être redimensionnée avec maintien du motif  original de remplissage, pendant que le reste sera remplie avec un nouveau motif de remplissage. Nous voulons agrandir  la broderie du ballon de l'image No. 1  à 150 %   de la taille de l'original. Nous voudrions conserver le motif de la partie haute (cyan), et tout le reste sera rempli avec un nouveau motif.

Image No. 1

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

1 - Démarrez Embird  et choisir le mode  "Editor".

2 -  Ouvrez le fichier broderie en utilisant la commande "File -> Open" (Image No. 2).

Image No. 2

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

3 - Séparez la partie haute  cyan  du ballon, cad. couleur no. 2.Placez le curseur de la souris sur la couleur  no. 2 dans la barre "Object Order Bar" et faites un clic droit. Un menu apparaît (Image No. 3). Cliquez sur la commande "Separate Color"dans le menu. la broderie va être scindée en trois parties - les piqûres avant la couleur no. 2,  les piqûres de la couleur no. 2,  et les piqûres après la couleur  no. 2. La seconde partie est sélectionnée , avec un rectangle autour ( comme vous pouvez le voir à l'image No. 4).

Image No. 3

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

4 - Cliquez sur le bouton "Set Size" (Image No. 4),ou lancez la commande "Edit --> Set Size" . Spécifiez la nouvelle taille en proportion (150%), Désélectionnez la case "Keep position"  puis cliquez sur le bouton "Stitch Density...".

Image No. 4

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

5 - Cochez les cases "Adjust stitch density when resizing" et "Keep original fill pattern" (Image No. 5). Puis pressez le bouton  "OK" pour retourner à la boite de dialogue précédente. Pressez le bouton "OK"  dans cette boite de dialogue pour redimensionner la partie sélectionnée.

Image No. 5

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

6 - Sélectionnez les deux parties restantes de la broderie. Répétez les actions 4 et 5, mais dans la boite de dialogue  "Stitch Density"  décochez la case "Keep original fill pattern" et choisissez le motif "Fill 1" (Image No. 6).

Note: Une méthode rapide pour sélectionner plusieurs broderies, clic gauche sur la première broderie, en maintenant la touche Shift enfoncée clic gauche sur les autres broderies pour ajouter à la sélection. Vous pouvez cliquez aussi bien sur la broderie à l'écran ou sur  la miniature  de la broderie dans la barre "Objects Order Bar" (partie droite de l'écran).

Image No. 6

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

7 - Pour finir lancez la commande  "File --> Save As..." pour sauvegarder la nouvelle broderie redimensionnée sur le disque dur. Vous n'avez pas besoin de fusionner les trois parties avant de sauvegarder, cela sera fait automatiquement pendant le processus de sauvegarde. Le résultat du redimensionnement est visible à l'Image No. 7. La partie haute  a le même motif  que la broderie originale, les autres partie sont remplies avec un nouveau motif.

Image No. 7

Redimensionnement avec ajustement de densité (méthode avancée)

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Updated [FrontPage TimestampXXX Component]
Upgrade 2017
By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

It this example, it will be shown how you can resize a design with density adjustment. Part of the design will be resized with retaining the original fill pattern, while the rest of the design will be re-filled with a new pattern. We want to resize the balloon design (Picture No. 1) to 150% of its original size. We would like to maintain the fill pattern for the upper part (cyan color), and all the other parts should be re-filled with a new pattern.

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Open the file you want to resize. Select the "File -> Open" menu to open a file (Picture No. 2).

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

3 - Separate the upper cyan part of the balloon, which is the color no. 2 in this example. Move the mouse cursor to the color no. 2 in the "Object Order Bar" at the right side of the screen (arrow 1) and depress the right mouse button. A popup menu will appear on the screen (Picture No. 3). Select "Separate Color" command from this menu (arrow 2). The design will be split to three parts - stitches before color no. 2, stitches of color no. 2, and stitches after color no. 2. The second part will be selected, with a rectangle around it (Picture No. 4).

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

4 - Click "Set Size" button (arrow 1), or select "Edit -> Set Size" menu (Picture No. 4). Specify the new relative size, in this example it is 150%, click the "Keep position" box to set this option to OFF (arrow 3) and then click the "Stitch Density" button (arrow 4).

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

5 - Set the "Adjust stitch density when resizing" and "Keep original fill pattern" options to ON (Picture No. 5). Then click "OK" button to confirm these settings and return to previous dialog box. Hit "OK" button in this dialog to resize the selected part.

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

6 - Select the two remaining parts of design. Repeat the steps 4 and 5, but in the "Stitch Density" dialog box set the "Keep original fill pattern" option to OFF (arrow 1) and choose "Fill 1" (arrow 2) as the new pattern (Picture No. 6).

Note: A quick method to select several designs is to left click on the first design, then while holding down the Shift key, left mouse click on another design to add it to the selection. You can click on a design within the design screen or click a design icon on the "Objects Order Bar" (right side of the screen).

Picture No. 6

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

7 - Finally, select "File -> Save As" menu to save the new resized design to your hard disk. You do not need to join the three parts before saving, it will be done automatically during the saving process. The result of resizing can be seen in Picture No. 7. The upper part has the same pattern as the original design, all the other parts are re-filled with a new pattern - compare this picture with Picture no. 1 above.

Picture No. 7

Embird Tutorial - Resizing with Density Adjustment (Advanced)

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents