Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Punkte einfügen

Dieser Abschnitt beschreibt wie man:

- einen oder mehrere Punkte verschiebt,

- einen neuen Stich hinzufügt,

- den Stichtyp ändert,

- das Design an dem selektierten Punt aufspaltet.

Ähnlich verfährt man, wenn man einen oder mehrere Punkte löschen will.

1 - Starten Sie Embird und wechseln Sie zum "Editor".

2 - Öffnen Sie die Datei, die Sie editieren wollen. Benutzen Sie "Open" in "File" , um die Datei zu öffnen.

3 - Klicken Sie auf "Points Editing Mode" oder wählen Sie diese Methode aus dem "Mode" Menü.

4 - Wählen Sie den zu editierenden Bereich aus. (Bild Nr. 1). Drücken Sie die linke Maustaste und markieren Sie den Bereich, den Sie bearbeiten möchten. Lassen Sie die Maustaste los, wenn der Bereich umrandet ist.

Bild Nr. 1

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

5 - Nur Stiche innerhalb des markierten Bereiches lassen sich bearbeiten. Punkte ausserhalb der Markierung werden mit hellgrau gekennzeichnet. (Bild Nr. 2).

Bild Nr. 2

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

6 - Ziehen Sie die Maus auf das Markierungsrechteck eines Punktes, drücken Sie die linke Maustaste und ziehen Sie den Punkt auf eine andere Stelle. (Bild Nr. 3). Der verschobene Punkt ist ausgewählt. Beachten Sie, dass das diesen Punkt markierende Rechteck dick gezeichnet ist.

Bild Nr. 3

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

7 - Wenn Sie mehrere Punkte gleichzeitig verschieben wollen, dann müssen sie diese erst auswählen. Klicken Sie mit der linken Maustaste auf den Punkt, um diesen auszuwählen. Drücken Sie die SHIFT-Taste und halten Sie sie gedrückt, während Sie die Punkte mit der Maus anklicken, die Sie verschieben wollen. Diese werden dann auch selektiert. Nun haben Sie mehrere Punkte mit einem dicken Rechteck als Markierung. Die Anzahl der selektierten Punkte sehen Sie unten im "Objects Order Bar" auf der rechten Bildschirmseite. (Bild Nr. 4).

Bild Nr. 4

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

8 - Wenn Sie einige Punkte ausgewählt haben, dann können Sie diese auf einen anderen Ort verschieben. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger auf einen der Punkte, klicken Sie mit der linken Maustaste drauf und ziehen Sie die Punkte an den gewünschten Ort. Lassen Sie die Maustaste los, wenn die Punkte an dem gewünschten Ort sind. (Bild Nr. 5).

Bild Nr. 5

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

9 - Sie können leicht einen neuen Stich in das Design einfügen. Der neue Punkt wird immer hinter den selektierten Punkt eingefügt. Deshalb ist es sinnvoll zu dem "View --> Show Direction" zu wechseln, so dass Sie die Stichrichtung sehen und den richtigen Stich auswählen können. (Bild Nr. 6).

Bild Nr. 6

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

10 - Wenn Sie den richtigen Punkt selektiert haben, dann klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste darauf. Ein Fenster wird aufgeklappt. (Bild Nr. 7). Wählen Sie hier "Insert" aus. Sie können statt dessen auch die "Shift" und "Einfg" Tasten gleichzeitig drücken nachdem Sie den Punkt selektiert haben.

Bild Nr. 7

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

11 - Der neue Punkt wird zwischen dem selektierten und dem darauf folgenden Punkt eingefügt. (Bild Nr. 8). Der neue Punkt wird automatisch ausgewählt, so können Sie diesen an einen anderen Ort verschieben, wenn Sie das möchten.

Merke: Sie können auf diese Weise mehrere Punkte gleichzeitig einfügen: selektieren Sie einige Punkte nach denen Sie neue Punkte einfügen wollen. Folgen Sie anschliessend dem oben beschriebenen Weg.

Bild Nr. 8

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

12 - Es gibt auch einen anderen Weg, einen neuen Punkt hinzuzufügen: Sie können diese freihändig hinzufügen, unmittelbar an der richtigen Stelle. Wählen Sie den Punkt aus, nach welchem Sie einen neuen Stich einfügen möchten. Ziehen Sie dann die Maus an die Stelle, wo der neue Stich eingefügt werden soll. Drücken Sie die Strg Taste und klicken Sie mit der linken Maustaste. (Bild Nr. 9).

Bild Nr. 9

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

13 - Es wird ein neuer Punkt erstellt und an die markierte Stelle eingefügt. (Bild Nr. 10). Der neue Punkt wird automatisch selektiert, so können Sie diesen bei Bedarf verschieben.

Bild Nr. 10

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

14 - In dem Punkte-Einfüge-Modus können Sie leicht den Stichtyp ändern. Der Stichtyp wird immer durch den Vorgängerstich bestimmt. In diesem Beispiel wollen wir den Verbindungsstich zwischen den Buchstaben in Sprungstiche ändern. Wählen Sie den Endpunkt des Verbindungsstiches und klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste. Ein Menü öffnet sich. (Bild Nr. 11). Wählen Sie "Change to Floating Stitch" aus.

Bild Nr. 11

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

15 - Jetzt sehen Sie, dass der Stich zu einem Sprungstich geworden ist. (Bild Nr. 12). Sprungstiche sind in Embird mit gestrichelten Linien gezeichnet.

Bild Nr. 12

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

16 - Sie können das Design an dem selektierten Punkt auch in zwei Teile trennen. In diesem Beispiel wollen wir die Buchstaben trennen, das Design bei dem Verbindungsstich zersplitten. Wählen Sie den Endpunkt des Verbindungsstiches.Klicken Sie danach auf die rechte Maustaste. Ein Fenster wird aufgeklappt. nbsp; Wählen Sie dann "Split" aus. (Bild Nr. 13).

Bild Nr. 13

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

17 - Das Design wird an dem selektierten Punkt getrennt. (Bild Nr. 14). Nun haben wir zwei Objekte in dem Editor, sie könne deren Ikone in dem "Objects Order Bar" auf der rechten Seite sehen.

Bild Nr. 14

Embird Tutorial - Punkte einfügen

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Updated [FrontPage TimestampXXX Component]
Upgrade 2017
By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Points Editing Mode

This tutorial explains the Points Editing Mode of Embird Editor. It shows how to:

- Move a single or several stitch points,

- Add a new stitch point,

- Change the stitch type,

- Split the design on chosen stitch point.

Similar steps can be used for deleting of a single or several stitch points.

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Select "File -> Open" menu to open the design which you want to edit

3 - Click "Points Editing Mode" button or choose this mode using "Mode -> Points Editing Mode" menu.

4 - Select the area of editing (Picture No. 1). Depress the left mouse button and drag mouse to select the area of editing by rectangle. Release the left mouse button once you have chosen the suitable area. In this example, we are going to edit some stitches in the top-left corner of the "a" character.

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

5 - Only those stitch points which lie inside the selection rectangle are accessible for editing. All the rest points are drawn in ghost color (Picture No.2).

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

6 - Move mouse pointer to the handle square of some point, depress the left mouse button and drag mouse (while holding the left mouse button down) to move this point (Picture No. 3). The point being moved is selected - notice that it has thick handle square.

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

7 - If you want to move several points at once, you will have to select them first. Click left mouse button on the first point to select it. Then move mouse cursor to the second point, depress SHIFT key on the keyboard and click the point while holding the SHIFT key down. It will be added to the selection. Now you should have two points with thick handle square. Repeat this procedure for every point which you want to add to the selection.You can see the number of selected points at the bottom of "Objects Order Bar" at the right side of the screen (Picture No. 4).

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

8 - Once you have selected several points, you can move them to the new position. Move mouse pointer to any of selected points, depress the left mouse button and drag mouse. Release left mouse button once you have moved the points to the new position (Picture No. 5).

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

9 - You can add a new stitch point easily. The new point is always added AFTER the selected point. Therefore it is very useful to switch on the setting in "View -> Stitch Direction" menu, so that you can see the stitch direction and select the right point (Picture No. 6).

Picture No. 6

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

10 - Once you have selected the right point, move mouse pointer to this point and depress the right mouse button. A popup menu will appear on the screen (Picture No. 7). Choose "Insert" command from this menu. Another way of inserting new point is to depress "Shift" and "Ins" keys simultaneously after selecting the right point.

Picture No. 7

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

11 - A new point is created in the middle between selected and following point (see arrow in Picture no. 8). The new point becomes selected immediately, so that you can move it to other position if necessary.

Note: You can add several new points at once this way: Select several points first after which you would like to add the new points. Then use the same steps as shown above.

Picture No. 8

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

12 - There exists another way of adding new points: You can add them "freehand", directly to the right position. Select the point after which you would like to add the new point. Then move mouse pointer to the position where you would like to place the new point. Depress CTRL key on the keyboard and click the left mouse button while holding the CTRL key down (Picture No. 9).

Picture No. 9

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

13 - A new point is created and placed on the chosen position (Picture No. 10). The new point becomes selected immediately, so that you can move it to another position if necessary.

Picture No. 10

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

14 - Points Editing Mode allows you to change the stitch type easily. Stitch type always relates to the stitch BEFORE selected point. In the example below, we want to change the connection stitch between characters to floating stitch (jump), because now it is running stitch. Select the end point of connection stitch and then click the right mouse button for popup menu (Picture No. 11). Choose "Change to Floating Stitch" command from this menu.

Picture No. 11

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

15 - Now you can see that the stitch type have changed to floating (jump) (Picture No. 12).Floating stitches are drawn by dashed line in Embird.

Picture No. 12

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

16 - Another feature of Points Editing Mode is that you can split the design on chosen point. In the example below, we want to separate the characters - split the design on connection stitch. Select the end point of connection stitch first. Then click the right mouse button for popup menu.Finally, choose "Split" command from this menu (Picture No. 13).

Picture No. 13

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

17 - The design was split on the selected point (Picture No. 14).Now we have two objects in Editor, you can see their icons in "Objects Order Bar" at the right side of the screen.

Picture No. 14

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents