Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade
Upgrade 2018

Ouvrir un fichier broderie Janome GigaHoop

1 - Démarrer  Embird et choisir le mode "Editor".

2 - Cliquez sur le bouton "Hoop Size". (Image No. 1).

Image No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Ouvrir un fichier broderie Janome GigaHoop

3 - Choisissez  l'option "Janome GigaHoop - Horizontal" ou  "Janome GigaHoop -Vertical"  (Image No. 2). La position habituelle est horizontale, avec deux cadres se superposant. La position verticale fonctionne de la même manière que l' horizontale , seulement les deux parties subissent automatiquement une rotation de 90 degrés  quand ils sont lus  à partir du disque dur.

Image No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Ouvrir un fichier broderie Janome GigaHoop

4 - Cliquez sur le menu "File" et choisissez la commande "Merge".Une boite de dialogue apparaît (Image No. 3). Sélectionnez le fichier .JEF  que vous voulez ouvrir. Vous pouvez faire une sélection multiple en une seule fois ( Appuyez sur la touche SHIFT  quand vous cliquez sur le nom du fichier).

Image No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Ouvrir un fichier broderie Janome GigaHoop

5 - Embird  va vous demander la position pour chaque  broderie  qui s'ouvre dans le GigaHoop. Si les fichiers que vous ouvrez ont été préparés avec  Embird, vous pouvez déduire la position de la broderie par le nom du fichier indiqué dans la barre bleue en haut de la fenêtre. Dans cet exemple le  fichier www_1.jef  doit être placé dans le GigaHoop en position 1 . (Image No. 4)

6 - Répétez l'instruction 5 pour chaque partie. Vous pouvez faire une sélection multiple avec la boite de dialogue "Merge Files".

Image No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Ouvrir un fichier broderie Janome GigaHoop

7 - Quelquefois, il est nécessaire de changer l'ordre des objets. Faites glisser les objets dans la barre "Objects Order", autant de fois que nécessaire pour obtenir l'ordre correct.(Image No. 5)

Image No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Ouvrir un fichier broderie Janome GigaHoop

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Updated [FrontPage TimestampXXX Component]
Upgrade 2017
By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Open Janome GigaHoop Design

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Click the "Hoop Size" button, or select the "Options -> Hoop Size" menu (Picture No. 1).

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Open Janome GigaHoop Design

3 - Choose "Janome GigaHoop - Horizontal" or "Janome GigaHoop -Vertical" option (Picture No. 2). Typical position is horizontal, with two overlapping hoops. The vertical position works the same way as the horizontal does, just the parts are automatically rotated by -90 degrees when loading/saving from/to the hard disk. Confirm the hoop selection by clicking "OK" button.

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Open Janome GigaHoop Design

4 - Click "File" menu and choose the "Merge" command. The "Merge Files" dialog box will appear on the screen (Picture No. 3). Select the file you want to open. You can select multiple files at once (e.g. by depressing SHIFT key when you are clicking on a filename).

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Open Janome GigaHoop Design

5 - Embird will ask you about the position in Janome GigaHoop for every file being merged into Editor. If you are opening files which were prepared in Embird, you can deduce the position from the file name displayed in the blue bar at the top of the window. In this example, it is www_1.jef file and it should be placed into position 1 in Janome Giga Hoop (Picture No. 4).

6 - Repeat the steps 4 and 5 for every part. You can select multiple files in "Merge Files" dialog box.

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Open Janome GigaHoop Design

7 - Sometimes it might be necessary to change the order of objects. Drag and drop objects at Objects Order Bar, so that their order is correct (Picture No. 5).

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Open Janome GigaHoop Design

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents